Ashcraft Kennels

older reviews prior to this website existing were copied from my puppyfind.com ads and emails I receive for your viewing ----I receive many snail mail photos and letters that are not on this site-- check above - POST YOUR REVIEW -  where customers  post current reviews and also my puppyfind.com account has many current reviews - some few reviews are on the guestbook page also  

***************************************************************************

05/12/14

From: "Taylor H" 

To: "Theresa Ashcraft" <theresaashcraft@bellsouth.net>
Subject: Update!
Date: Monday, May 12, 2014 10:40 AM

Hi, just emailin to let you know how my one eared pup Tuco is doing, since
he just turned a year old! I attached a recent picture! He is the best
little dog, he minds so well and does lots of tricks now, and my Min Pin
(shown napping in the attached picture) has finally decided to like him. I
weighed him on his birthday, and he weighs a hefty 7 pounds! Anyway, just
letting you know how he's doing! Hope you are doing well!
From: "Taylor H" <hollywood199109@gmail.com>
To: "Theresa Ashcraft" <theresaashcraft@bellsouth.net>
Subject: Update!
Date: Monday, May 12, 2014 10:40 AM

Hi, just emailin to let you know how my one eared pup Tuco is doing, since
he just turned a year old! I attached a recent picture! He is the best
little dog, he minds so well and does lots of tricks now, and my Min Pin
(shown napping in the attached picture) has finally decided to like him. I
weighed him on his birthday, and he weighs a hefty 7 pounds! Anyway, just
letting you know how he's doing! Hope you are doing well!

Hi, just emailin to let you know how my one eared pup Tuco is doing, since he just turned a year old! I attached a recent picture! He is the best little dog, he minds so well and does lots of tricks now, and my Min Pin (shown napping in the attached picture) has finally decided to like him. I weighed him on his birthday, and he weighs a hefty 7 pounds! Anyway, just letting you know how he's doing! Hope you are doing well 

 

******************************************************************************

 03/25/2014

 Mrs. Ashcraft,

I purchased a shih-tzu from you back in November 2011. I originally came to purchase a Maltese, but once I saw izzy(my shih-tzu) I knew she was the one. She has been the puppy and I wanted to thank you for her. Do you still breed shih-tzu or did you stop. We would like to get her a new friend and wanted to ask you first. Izzy is still the quiet, laud back pup that she was when i purchased her :)
thank you again
Faith tedford
Below are her pictures:

*******************************************************

 

01-17-14 

Hello Theresa!

You may not remember me but my name is DeLandrias  from Memphis, TN. I came to you through my dad, Richard.   I was scheduled to buy a 6mth old white toy poodle puppy but when I got there, a 9mth old little girl chose me.

Here 6yrs later, I thought about you, wondering how u are doing. I hope all is well. I just wanted u to know that Ms.Fefe Larue is still live and kicking! She is the SWEETEST dog an owner could ever have and my autistic son has adopted her and treats her like she is his sister. She adores him and alerts me when something is going on with him. She loves it!

 

I pray that u have a very prosperous and blessed new year and I just wanted to say again, THANK YOU!!!

 

To: <Theresaashcraft@bellsouth.net>
Subject: Phantom Black/Tan Poodle
Date: Tuesday, October 12, 2010 7:06 AM

Thank you so much for the care you took of our new baby before he came to us.  Cooper took to the family as if he had been raised there the entire time and he is wonderful.  I will keep you posted with how he is doing and send you a couple of pictures.

Thanks So MUCH!

Tabitha Conatser
 [cid:image002.jpg@01CB69E4.776440F0]

 *********************************************************************

12-16-13

Hi I recently purchased a blue chihuahua from you and I wanted to say that he has adjusted very well in his new home my mother in law has named him Taz here are a couple of pictures

Sunny

 

********************************************************************** 

12-10-13

Hi Theresa, I was so sorry to see on the website that Wishbone had passed away! I'm so sorry for your loss and I know it has to be hard! It always is for ny family when any of our four legged family leaves us. I know I can't say anything that will make the loss any easier, but just know that I am praying for yall!!

Taylor H 

******************************************* 

10-26-13

Hey,


Just wanted to give you and update. He is growing so fast! We just love him! He is in that puppy stage though biting and not wanting to stop playing to go potty. But he is learning. He is also doing great with his crate! Sleeps 8 hours and stays during the day with no accidents! I also wanted to let you know, we have not received his papers yet. Do you know when we should expect it to come in?

Thanks,

Courtney

**************************************************** 

09-01-13

 Hi, this is Taylor, i bought the one eared pup from you at trade days, and I was just emailing to thank you again for selling me my Tuco! he is so precious and we all just love him! we've had a few growing pains as my min pin still hasn't warmed up to him, but other than that he is a perfect fit! no one ever notices his ear unless we say something about it! we took him to the vet last saturday for his shots and he weighed 2.14lbs! he's getting so big so fast! he is definitely a lap dog (but i think he thinks he's a parrot) and my grandma is in love with him as well. i'm beginning to wonder if she might call you to get one of her own! we didn't take him for a checkup within the three days after i bought him because i wouldn't have wanted to exchange him anyway even if something was wrong with his heart! i was a little skeptical about his age because i have always had puppies a little younger, but that has worked out well, since he seems to already have his own potty schedule and everything! anyways, i attached a picture of him in his favorite spot -which is on my shoulder. it's a good spot for him to be in while I'm doing my homework for ole miss! he is a perfect lil dog! thank you again! and i hope you sell lots more lil darlings like him!

Taylor
 **************************************************************************

05-21-13

I hope you can view these pictures! These were taken on Feb. 22nd. 


She is the best dog! I don't know what we'd do without her. Everyone that has met her has fallen in love with her. She goes everywhere with us. She seemed to enjoy the car ride home the night we brought her home and now she has her "seat" in the car.

Thank you!
Dana Bell

 

***************************************************** 

04-11-2-13

I purchased a blue eyed chihuahua puppy from you 6 years ago. Sometimes it's good just to know how they are doing. Well, "Dexter" turned 6 on Sunday and he is doing really well. He is like our baby, along with our 7 year old chihuahua. I am trying to talk my husband into letting us have another one.

Lisa Ferguson 

******************************************************************** 

03-16-12

Theresa, thank you so much for our "Baby". He has been the best puppy we have ever owned..... well maybe a little spoiled. Ha! Janice & Ken Cossey Florence, AL

 

 **************************************************************************

03/07/12

Hi Theresa, 

As I am typing, Mr. Siegie is laying on my lap. He is a very intelligent young guy. He gets into anything and everything when he is awake. I have to put stuff up high. Tomorrow is his second vet appointment. I know he has gained even more weight. I have had a problem with the biting and have looked on the internet for helpful hints. Do you have one?

Sonja

  ***************************************************

02-16-12

Hi Theresa:

Just giving you an update on Siegie (my name for the male poodle). I took him to the vet today and he gained one whole pound. He is doing great. He got his second set of baby shots. He and I are best buds. He did get sick after the car trip to the vet so I guess he is not going to like car trips.
Hope you are feeling much better by now.
Sonja

 


From: "J" <clist@cramin.com>
To: "'Theresa Ashcraft'" <theresaashcraft@bellsouth.net>
Subject: RE: Looking for Doberman puppy (Bartlett)
Date: Wednesday, January 18, 2012 7:45 AM

I am looking for a full size. Is this Teresa from Ashcraft kennels. If so I
have two babies from you. Two Chi babies. Lucy and Baby. Baby we bought for
my daughter about 8 years ago. You have her picture on your wall with her
dog and Lucy about 5 years ago. They are the love of our lives and extremly
spoiled rotten.
 
Thank you for taking the time to message me...
 
Have a great day 
 
Michele

  _____  

From: Theresa Ashcraft [mailto:theresaashcraft@bellsouth.net] 
Sent: Wednesday, January 18, 2012 3:07 AM
To: sale-m9umd-2793502637@craigslist.org
Subject: Looking for Doberman puppy (Bartlett)


** CRAIGSLIST ADVISORY --- AVOID SCAMS BY DEALING LOCALLY
** Avoid: wiring money, cross-border deals, work-at-home
** Beware: cashier checks, money orders, escrow, shipping
** More Info: http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams



 
are you looking for full size doberman or miniature pinscher size?

http://memphis.craigslist.org/wan/2793502637.html


  _____  

This message was remailed to you via: sale-m9umd-2793502637@craigslist.org
If this email is a scam or spam please flag it now:
http://www.craigslist.org/flag/?flagCode=31
<http://www.craigslist.org/flag/?flagCode=31&smtpid=20120118090707qFnNy7NB4R
GXxbP5Sdfpbw> &smtpid=20120118090707qFnNy7NB4RGXxbP5Sdfpbw 
  _____  

 

 From: "J"  01-18-12

 I am looking for a full size. Is this Teresa from Ashcraft kennels. If so I have two babies from you. Two Chi babies. Lucy and Baby. Baby we bought for my daughter about 8 years ago. You have her picture on your wall with her dog and Lucy about 5 years ago. They are the love of our lives and extremly spoiled rotten.

Thank you for taking the time to message me...
Have a great day
Michele

************************************************************* 

To: "'Theresa Ashcraft'" <theresaashcraft@bellsouth.net>
Subject: RE: Looking for Doberman puppy (Bartlett)
Date: Wednesday, January 18, 2012 7:45 AM

I am looking for a full size. Is this Teresa from Ashcraft kennels. If so I
have two babies from you. Two Chi babies. Lucy and Baby. Baby we bought for
my daughter about 8 years ago. You have her picture on your wall with her
dog and Lucy about 5 years ago. They are the love of our lives and extremly
spoiled rotten.
 
Thank you for taking the time to message me...
 
Have a great day 
 
Michele

  _____  

From: Theresa Ashcraft [mailto:theresaashcraft@bellsouth.net] 
Sent: Wednesday, January 18, 2012 3:07 AM
To: sale-m9umd-2793502637@craigslist.org
Subject: Looking for Doberman puppy (Bartlett)


** CRAIGSLIST ADVISORY --- AVOID SCAMS BY DEALING LOCALLY
** Avoid: wiring money, cross-border deals, work-at-home
** Beware: cashier checks, money orders, escrow, shipping
** More Info: http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams



 
are you looking for full size doberman or miniature pinscher size?

http://memphis.craigslist.org/wan/2793502637.html


  _____  

This message was remailed to you via: sale-m9umd-2793502637@craigslist.org
If this email is a scam or spam please flag it now:
http://www.craigslist.org/flag/?flagCode=31
<http://www.craigslist.org/flag/?flagCode=31&smtpid=20120118090707qFnNy7NB4R
GXxbP5Sdfpbw> &smtpid=20120118090707qFnNy7NB4RGXxbP5Sdfpbw 
  _____  

 

01-18-12

Just wanted to let you know that he is doing great. That crying business

only lasted one day. He is spoiled rotten. My daughter was thrilled with
him. He got a good report at the vet whom complimented on your puppies, he says that he has
seen many of them. So I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how
he is doing. She named him Farish's Little Buttercup. The attached is a
picture of him in his bed. He is really smart. Whenever, he gets tired he
goes to his own bed to take a rest. He doesn't even bark. He is just a
little bad about getting under your feet, but he is getting better.

Will send pictures from time to time to you can see how he's doing.

Meg

 

************************************************* 

7-14-11

Just wanted you to know we love our Bailey! She's almost 16 months old now.

She is the daughter of Hutcheson's Gabriel and your Peach Kiki.


Vicky Watson

****************************************** 

 04-10-11

Hi Mrs. Theresa,


I hope all is well with you! I've attached a picture of Max! He is extremely spoiled now and won't have anything to do with anyone else except my daughter and me! He goes pretty much everywhere we go unless dogs aren't allowed. We love him so much! He has added so much "life" to our house! Thank you again for everything!

Felicia

 

************************************* 

10-12-10  

Hi Theresa,  

Thank you so much for the care you took of our new baby before he came to us. Cooper took to the family as if he had been raised there the entire time and he is wonderful. I will keep you posted with how he is doing and send you a couple of pictures.

 

Thanks So MUCH!

Tabitha Conaster 

**************************************

10-13-10

Hi Theresa,

 

Cooper (Blk/Tan Phantom) went for his check-up at the vet this morning and is in perfect health! They were very excited to see such a happy little pup and I just wanted to let you know he is doing well. Again, thank you for all of your help!

Tabitha Conatser

Dec. 18, 2009

**************************************************************************** 

I purchased Shihtzu/poodle from you 8/2001.  He is the greatest dog.  I am wondering if you still breed this type of dog if so do you have any available.  I lived in Murfreesboro, TN at the time and I purchased it at a flee marked in Smyrna.

Rosanna Stubblefield
Vincennes, Indiana

************************************************** 

Aug. 11, 2009

Sandy Chadwick 

Hello Theresa,

My daughter took the puppy to the Vet in Hernando today. I wanted to stay home and play with the dog all day, but I had to work today.The vet said that he was in great health, and that he had been very well cared for.  We have named him Jack, and he goes back to the Vet in a couple of weeks for his last shot, and heart guard, etc.

Thanks for helping us find a forever friend.Best 

Sandy

 

5.05.05.05.05.0 buying chihushua fron ashcrafts kennels

12-28-2009 i got my new ch/puppy from ashcrafts kennels this is my second time buying for teresa and have always have a great time and she always explains everthing in ref/to your new puppy/and how to take the right care for him or her.i would say if your looking for a good breed of puppys she is the lady to see.ashcraft kennel for your new puppy she has other breedes of puppys and are top quailty thanks for such a great puppy i named her roxanne she is so sweet but as you said my male dont like her yet,so i will watch him very close again thanks your have a great kennel so if anyone is looking for a new puppy give her a call 1662-560-5152

Reviewer: linda, December 29, 2009   

 

 



5.05.05.05.05.0 Superior Service

Theresa was extremely helpful and informative. The whole process was exceptionally smooth. The pup arrived in perfect condition and as described. I appreciate all of her help and her excellent customer service. I highly recommend her if you are in the market for a pup she is selling.

Reviewer: monica, February 18, 2008    ]

 

 



5.05.05.05.05.0 Toy Poodle from Theresa Ashcraft

I bought a toy poodle from Theresa Nov. 8, 2007. You can believe every word that Theresa tells you. She will take you through all the steps of getting the puppy. I sent her a Walmart money gram and she sent me a receipt. She then took the puppy to the vet and arranged shipping. I received a very nice, healthy and adorable puppy with all the health records and shots up-to-date. Theresa is a very nice, honest and hard working woman. It was a pleasure buying a puppy from her. The puppy is a toy poodle and is now my buddy. If you would like, you can contact me about buying from Theresa Ashcraft Kennels. My phone is 304-823-2390  My e-mail is dlrosssr@verison.net Don Ross

Reviewer: Donald, December 2, 2007   


 

 

 


5.05.05.05.05.0 Purchased 2 adorable Maltipoos

Hi, I had been looking for the right puppy for my parents and myself for over 2 yrs. After my childhood dog passed away I wanted to make sure that I would choose another great companion for the next 15+ yrs for my children. Theresa made this whole process easy, afordable and fun. i was very skeptical, but reading these reviews really helped me make my choice and hopefully I can do the same for someone else. I had my 2 puppies - one boy and one girl - flown to NY and they arrived perfect and healthy. I would always reccommend this breeder - you can call or email me 914-513-7027, yrtaveras@optonline.net

Reviewer: Yanin, October 22, 2007   

 

 



5.05.05.05.05.0 My Perfect Dog

I am very very pleased with Teresa's kennel of wonderful pups! I picked one from her about 2+ years ago, and he's the best thing that's ever happened to me. I love him. He was practically paper-trained when I got him. Teresa takes great care to inform her buyers in how to take care of the puppies. The kennel was clean and my Paco was very clean. No fleas! No Worms. His attitude is still spunky and he's very animated! I'm thinking about getting a brother or sister for him and called Teresa tonight to see what she has available.

Reviewer: suzie, August 30, 2007   

 

 

5.05.05.05.05.0 I love my chi!

I am always browsing the puppyfind website and ran across the cutest little puppy. I contacted Theresa and spoke with her for about 30 minutes about the puppy. She informed me of all the vaccines she had and what she would need after I brought her home. I then traveled 600 miles round trip to Mississippi from Kentucky. Theresa is very detail oriented and went over all aspects of brining home a new puppy. It was great that she took the time and made sure I knew exactly how to take care of my new baby. I already had one chihuahua. When I bought him, I gave them the money and they gave me the dog. When I left Theresa, I had learned a lot and knew how to take care of my new baby as well as the one I already had. The puppy is perfect and doing great. The vet said she is healthy, too. I will definitly be contacting Theresa again when I'm ready to add to my family. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns. 270-791-7001. Thanks!!

Reviewer: Julie, August 19, 2007    

 

 



5.05.05.05.05.0 i love our new maltese

I bought a new puppy from theresa she was a great help we realy enjoy our new maltese that we bought in july he is realy kind and playful if you need a puppy you should be able to chrust theresa she is very nice. thanks for reading this.

Reviewer: adisa, August 3, 2007    

 

 



5.05.05.05.05.0 love our new babies

On July 10 we purchased 2 maltipoo puppies from Theresa. Not only was she helpful and informative, but our new babies are healthy(attested to by our vet), well-cared for and beautiful. We had originally only planned to get one, but they were so adorable and reasonable that we ended up bringing home two. Although it was a long drive for us, we would do it again in a minute. Anyone wishing to ask us any questions may contact us weekdays at 205-824-9440. Thanks Theresa.

Reviewer: Denise, July 13, 2006